Oroma Elewa / Pop’ Africana / Vogue / interview by Bethann Hardison

“My work is inspired by a vision I have for Africa and Africans. A vision of an Africa that shelters and respects individualism and for Africans, that the world’s opinion of us is redirected”

If you could change anything, what would it be?
“There are just too many things that warrant change, both at a personal and worldly level. Do I answer it selfishly or in a sophisticated, humanitarian sense? I’m torn, so I’ll simply pass.” Oroma

How charming is she?  Creative intellect as well as a major trend setter.  Sounds corny but I literally swelled with pride when I heard her drop the Naija lingo during her interview.  I have always been a fan of Pop’ Africana and I am now a fan Ms Elewa.  Watch the full interview with Bethann Hardison for Vogue Italia.

 

 

Leave a comment